104 thoughts on “Carlisle School Podcast

  1. Your Podcast was fantastic! It sounds as if you have put a lot of good work and time into this. It is very informative about the topic but also very creative as well, especially where you designed your own skits to illustrate the conflict that the Native Americans were experiencing. The use of the voices of many different students kept it exciting throughout. Also the transitions were aided by the older voices, helping to create an overall structure. The overall sound mix was well done other than a few students being slightly quieter than others. The music used worked well for the opening and for signifying transitions. I would only suggest that background music being played at times behind the students could have been a nice touch and added to the atmosphere. The only other critique I would have would be that the microphones may have been too close at times as I did hear that they picked up muffled breathing which was slightly distracting. Overall your class did a great job and your hard work paid off! I liked this very much and enjoyed being able to see how schools are incorporating newer technologies and media techniques in creative school assignments.

  2. Dear Room 306,
    In our class we learn that when telling a story content is “King”. As far as that goes your content was excellent. At all times I understood who we were talking about and actually learned a few things about the struggles of Native Americans in our country!!! Great Job!!!!
    I do have one criticism in audio quality. I believe it was when (and excuse me if miss spell names) Christiana and Briana were doing a dialogue in unison. This created a weird feedback on my speakers and wast as aesthetically pleasing as one would like. What i would recommend doing in that scenario is creating a dialogue between them that would enhance the content as well as the sound quality. However GREAT JOB 306!

  3. Good job guys! I thought that the music was a good choice, I was really interested in the way you incorporated it into your podcast. Also, the message you conveyed was expressed in a very clear and informative manner. Overall, excellent job!

  4. That was extremely interesting! I wish I was able to do this when I was in grade school, spectacular job. I liked the sound in the introduction, caught my attention and was filled with energy. The topic was quite interesting and I enjoyed the re-enactment of the story! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *