10 thoughts on “Afghan Dreams Podcast

  1. Dear Room 306,

    Congratulations on doing such an awesome job on your final podcast of the school year! I learned so much about the challenges Afghani children face thanks to your podcast. You all should be very proud of your work this year. Please keep reading and telling others about such powerful books! I am going to miss you!

    Love,

    Mrs Montgomery

  2. Dear Room 306,
    What an awesome year all of you have had doing these podcasts! I have enjoyed them and have learned a lot from you. Keep reading and thinking about our world. Thanks for keeping me informed on important issues in our world.

  3. Great work, 306ers! All of your podcasts this year have been excellent. Thanks for teaching us about important issues in the world.

    Love,
    Miss Agarwal

  4. Dear Room 306,
    Wow! Excellent podcast with very interesting facts. You have taught me a lot about the lives of Afghan children and how they are different and similar to all of you! Keep up the great work!

  5. Hi Everyone,
    I loved your latest podcast and all of the connections you made to young people in Afghanistan. It was terrific how you found things in your own lives that were similar to and different from Afghan kids. The skits were awesome. I liked how you used the names of our Afghan visitors. I can’t wait to read your social stories.
    Your friend,
    Mitzi

  6. Hi,
    Thanks a lot for your nice letters. I appreciate your feeling toward Afghan books and Afghan kids. You like that you modeled Afghan and American kids together. I wish you a bright future. My day was made brighter by your simiple act of kindness. Thanks you. Here’s a quote for you:
    “Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow. Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead.
    Walk beside me and be my friends.”–Camus
    Aziza

  7. Hi Kids,
    I wish to see you one day. You did a good job of modeling Afghan kids. I liked the podcast. I wish that one day Afghanistan will be secure so you can visit.
    Halima

  8. I appreciate your feelings toward and ways of thinking about Afghan kids. I like your honest words and your writing. I hope that one day in the future you can come and see Afghanistan.
    Zarghona

  9. Hi Podcasters,

    This is the first of your podcasts that I had the chance to read. I love the way you reach out across oceans to learn about each other. It sounds like you’re in the same room with wonderful new friends. This act alone can change the world.

    Our dreams for peace can become possibilities.

    Happy summer to you all.
    Joby

  10. Hi Mrs. Heffernan,
    It’s been a pleasure listening to your podcasts. Mrs.Piekarsky loves your website and your work. She wnts me to tell you hi. If it is possible, will you call me?

    Andrey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *