29 thoughts on “Room 306 “Virgie Goes to School with Us Boys” Podcast

  1. I love this one! Both are great, but this one really shows all the different ideas and connections to the book. Well done! thanks, Ms. Montgomery!

  2. I loved your podcast about Virgie. I want to read that book now!!

    Good job Room 306! Mrs. Streib

  3. I read, and liked, this book a long time ago, but listening to your wonderful podcast made me want to read it all over again.
    Thank you for making the story relevant to today.
    DM/

  4. Hi Everyone,
    “Vergie” is one of my favorite books, so I was really happy to listen to your podcast. I was amazed by how many different perspectives you had on the book–what great thinking!!! I bet it took a lot of time and practice to make the podcast.
    I am looking forward to meeting you all.
    Mitzi

  5. Hello Ms. H’s room,

    This is Mr. Pierce’s room and we just finished listening to your podcast. We think it is awesome that you are reading and working on such great work. We wanted to give you a suggestion from the older grades about the first day of school:

    It can be very scary but think happy
    things and the day will be much better!

    Keep up the good work 3rd graders!

  6. I am impressed by your self to text connections. The play actors did an awesome job! The intro and exit were really good too. Sometimes I get first day of school jitters and I’ve been teaching a long time.
    Ms. Judy

  7. I loved listening to your podcast! I learned something new about some of you and your first days of school. Your voices were very clear, and that made it easy to hear those great thoughts you have about the book. Keep reading and podcasting!

  8. Another amazing podcast! I had no idea that so many of you love school so much. As a teacher, it feels good to hear that kids like school. Your podcast made me want to read the book. Could I borrow a copy? I’m very proud of all of you. Love, Mrs. Prost

  9. I loved hearing your voices about Vergie going to school. I can not imagine walking 7 miles to school. Keep working and I will keep listening.

  10. Wow! What an excellent podcast! I learned so much about this book and about you. I have not read this book, but you definitely convinced me that I should. I loved how I could hear so many of your voices. I also really enjoyed the part where some of you acted out the book. How creative! I can’t wait to hear your podcasts about more books!

    Erica (a friend of Mrs. Montgomery)

  11. Students in Ms. Heffernan’s class:

    Another impressive podcast! I’ve not read Virgie either, but now I must read it. I look forward to hearing more podcasts. Thanks for working so hard.

    Mrs. Lewis

  12. Hello everyone!

    Wow….even better than the last podcast! I loved the way you were able to share your connections with your audience about the book Virgie. It was entertaining, creative, as well as insightful. This is something I am teaching the first graders to do as they listen to stories or read stories on their own…..make connections and then be sure to share them with others. I will share your wonderful podcast with them tomorrow!! Love, Mrs.V

  13. I love the podcast because it was loud and clear. It sounded great. I loved it. It was the best. I bet everybody loved it. It was fun and embarrassing. I’m going to show my mom, Stepdad, Dady, Noah, Brett, Chase, Kirsten, and Jana and all my family and friends – a lot of family and friends. I love it and I know they will too!!!!!!

    Brookie Lynn

  14. excellent job everyone! we enjoyed listening to you all. i look forward to the next one!! good job brookie!!!

  15. Ms. Howard wrote back to us!

    Dear students in Room 306 at Fairview Elementary School,

    Thank you for sending me the podcast you made about Virgie! I was so surprised! And I loved listening to it. This is the first time I have heard about anyone making a podcast about one of my books. What a treat for me. I was just thinking about going to bed but I turned on my computer to check my AOL mail and found your podcast. I enjoyed hearing you introducing yourselves before you talked about the story and hearing the different things you said that related to the story. What the first day ofschool was like is an example. You must have an enjoyable time in your class. How lucky to have a teacher who can make this fun activity possible. And you must be reading lots of books. Congratulations! And read lots more books!
    Thank you again.

    Love,

    Elizabeth
    (Fitzgerald Howard)

  16. Hi room 306 that was the giratest podcast I have ever seen keep up the good wrak 306 love your class matt tionna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *