19 thoughts on “Ballot Box Battle Podcast

  1. Hi 306’ers
    I really enjoyed your podcast…you can do a lot of great things..You just did! Keep up the great work and attitude!

    I am glad that we have the freedom to vote. You did an excellent job explaining the book. I would love to read it, too.
    Mrs.Bodnar

  2. Ballot Box Battle! Isn’t it great that both men and women can vote? And, isn’t it great that you all wrote and spoke so beautifully!

  3. I really enjoyed your podcast. It sounds like you have all learned about the importance and responsibilities of voting. Loved hearing your voices. I am looking forward to your next podcast!

  4. Wow! I was blown away! I LOVED the podcast! Your voices were so full of expression and passion! With the election just past, I got caught up in your emotions! I need to check this book out! You are AWESOME!

  5. What a great podcast 306!!! I can’t wait to share this with my 1st and 2nd Graders here in Australia!! I am so impressed with all of your opinions on voting… it is a very important civic duty!! Miss you all!!

  6. Hello! Ms. Judy here. I’m Mrs. Vanderschan’s sister a good friend of Ms. H’s and I met all of you earlier this year.

    You now have Podcast Pals at my school…Childs Elementary. These 8 kids are in a 4/5 split with my friend, Ms. May. She’s also a friend of Ms. H.

    Let me set this up for you. I met with your Podcast Pals for 40 minutes last Friday. We read the book, The Ballot Box Battle, by Ms. McCully and then listened to your current podcast.

    The Podcast Pals then discussed your podcast and responded to some “teacher” questions like
    1. write a summary
    2 what were you thinking when you listened to the podcast
    3. what would you like to stay to your new pals
    4. Draw a picture

    Okay. Whew. That’s a lot. The following comments are what the Podcast Pals had to say about your most recent podcast.

    Thanks. I hope to see you soon.
    Ms. Judy

  7. “I liked how you did the false scenes with some humor. Girls are smart and have a right to vote. You gave good examples. I agree 15 and older kids should vote. I think that women should vote because most of them were native-born citizens.”
    BB

  8. “Why didn’t they let the young girl in the book vote? Great examples!
    You sound so confident doing the podcast. Congrats. I liked the way you fit all your paragraphs together.”
    Natalie FR

  9. “I thought that they should be able to vote. Yeah kids do a lot. I really liked the presentation. You guys were awesome. My class could never do that kind of stuff.”
    Natalie C.

  10. “I liked the examples that you did. I like how you proved that girls can do the same as boys. I loved the way you guys summarized.”
    Mackenzie

  11. “Everyone that is 18 and older should have the right to vote. Everyone can do anything if they set their minds to it especially with encouragement.
    I liked the examples you gave and the really good summaries.
    Great job on making this podcast.”
    Catherine

  12. Thank you for your great comments about everyone having the right to vote! It is an important right the everyone has, and everyone should use. I’m so proud of the great job you’ve done! You never cease to put a big smile on my face!!! 🙂

  13. Dear Commenters,
    Thank you very much for all the comments you gave us.
    Thank you for listening to our podcast. Come back soon.
    We love having podcast pals! Will we get to meet you? We’re glad we’re pals now!
    Wow! We got 18 comments!
    Love 2 U,
    Room 306
    p.s. Ms. Solomons, when are you coming back?
    Everyone’s missing you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *