Week of February 27

We’ve had a great week in 3rdLand.  At Afternoon Meeting on Friday, I asked our crew to help me with our weekly newsletter.  I asked for highlights of the week and students suggested that I mention the following:

We’re researching important Americans.  We’re reading 2 or more texts about our person and taking sketch notes.  We’ll make a google slide with our information.

Our Land Acknowledgement statement was read on Morning Announcements!

We read a book called The Night I Followed My Dog and wrote our own stories about following an adventurous pet.

We have worked more with fractions.  We’ve compared unit fractions by putting them on a number line.

We also made beanstalk posters and measured the beanstalk leaves to the quarter inch.  Next week, we’ll make a lineplot with our data.

We practiced for our I-Read test, looking over sample items together.

We created brochures that tell about Bloomington in 1818.

We’re enjoying our read aloud, The One and Only Bob.  It’s on the Young Hoosier middle grade list of 2022 nominees.

We had a busy and fun week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *