Week of April 13

Tuesday Notes:  We are writing “persuasive essays” in Writer’s Workshop.  Everyone found great topics that were important to them.  In the afternoon, we worked with mixed numbers.  Energy was very high today.  We need this weather to clear up so we can get outside at recess ! 🙂

Thursday Notes:  Student Reporters!

Tionna:  Music was not like other days and art was just perfect. My power group was awesome.

Allijah:  I liked when the hermit crab came in.

Cassidy:  All my work got done today.  My dog Sunshine came to visit this week.

Kieshon:  I had a good day.  I hope everyone did.

Dorian:  I like the crab that Andrey brought today.

Tristin:  We had a substitue in library.  We read outside.

Brooklynn:  I had a lot of fun at power groups.  We measured diameters of different sports balls.

Andrey:  I can’t believe Sheller came.  He’s awesome!

Denell:  I liked having library outside today!

Ian:  I liked the whole day.  It was so much fun.

Ethan:  Today Andrey brought in a hermit crab.  It changed shells and it has big claws.

Alex:  I had a good day.  I liked music, art and library.

Friday Notes:  The second graders came in so we could share our zines with them.  We did research about Indiana frogs and toads in the computer lab.  Did you know the American Toad lays over 20,000 eggs?  In the afternoon, we had a math test about fractions.  We went outside for Science.  It was a great day with beautiful weather!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *